Draft Audio Story

This is my draft audio story. I made my audio story a narrative. It is me talking about the gluten free lifestyle. I was not really sure which sounds to record to incorporate but I finally thought that kitchen sounds would make the most sense. The sound at the beginning is a blender and the sound at the end is chicken being cooked. I find myself blending smoothies a lot as well as cooking/grilling meat so I found this very relevant to this audio story.

I did a little bit of research on gluten to add some accurate definitions and information to what I was talking about.  Other than the definition of gluten and where it comes from, I just use my own knowledge about everything I have experienced on my own. I first wrote myself my script of what I would say in the recording. Once I recorded my narrative part, I went to my kitchen and while I was cooking I took some recordings of sounds that were taking place. I placed one at the start and one at the end.  I had 3 separate tracks that I brought into Adobe Audition. I then played around with the overlapping and finally exported it as an MP3 and uploaded it to sound cloud.

I would say that it was not too challenging to use Adobe Audition. However, for this draft I just used the basics. For the final project I will play around more with some of the tools provided in Audition. There is a lot going on when looking at audition and your tracks uploaded. I do not know what a lot of it is so it is just a little intimidating.  I have not yet run into any major challenges. The only problem I had was that when I posted the sound cloud track to this post, I am not sure why it is using that photo, I tried to change it many times but it doesnt seem to work but I will figure that out for the final submission.

Leave a Reply

